Home > ABOUT US > School History

School History

Anderson Primary School was formed in the year 2000 from a merger of three schools - Ang Mo Kio North Primary School, Hong Dao Primary School and Li Hua Primary School. Over the first seven years, the school has, under the leadership of its first Principal, Mr Lawrence Chong, established itself as a preferred school in Ang Mo Kio. Its positive public image built on strong partnerships with parents and the community as well as its established track record and co-curricular programmes enabled the school to attract a strong demand for places at all levels. Mr Martin Tan led the school for the next five years from 2007 – 2011, followed by Mrs Tan Wie Pin for the next seven years from 2012 - 2018.

The school is presently headed by Mdm Delia Hoo, Principal, Mrs Jane Chng, Vice-Principal (Academic) and Mr Low Kah Shen, Vice-Principal (Administration). The current leadership team will seek to build on the foundation laid and to develop compelling school goals aimed at taking the school to the next level of excellence.